WIP ACCELERATE Conference Sessions

September 14-16, 2020
WOMEN IN PARKING

Accelerate your career, industry knowledge and connections at the WOMEN IN PARKING ACCELERATE conference.

GET YOUR PMX LIVE ACCESS PASS

Register for the WIP Conference only for $295 (members).
For $650, register for PMX LIVE, WIP Conference and earn the Emergency Parking Certificate. Use promo code: CERTIFICATE. Offer ends 7/25.

 

Monday, September 14
Lessons in Leadership: Winning. Losing. Leading & Rebuilding.
3-4 pm ET (12-1 pm PT)

Join a panel of C-suite parking executives as they examine their attitude to leadership and life. We’ll ask them where they find their passion in work, how they balance person and work goals, what they would tell their 25-year-old self and what they did to provide vision and leadership during the COVID-19 crisis.
IfItDoesntMatchAnyMedia
Women in Parking’s Acceleration Station: LIVE Chat & Network With WIP Attendees
4-5 pm ET (1-2 pm PT)

Join WIP attendees in Studio 1 Networking for a live chat, networking, and interactive program with colleagues, peers, and friends. Give a shout-out to the WOMEN IN PARKING Impact Awards entrants, meet with conference speakers, and learn more about how WOMEN IN PARKING can accelerate you career.
 
Tuesday, September 15
Progress Over Perfection: Why Speed to Market & Service Matter
3-3:45 pm ET (12 noon -12:45 pm PT)
In the fast-paced consumer marketplace, speed, adaptability, and flexibility are key assets for any entrepreneur. Hear how to bring this “speed to market” thinking into your business practices from four savvy parking executives. They will explain why progress and constant improvement are more useful – and profitable than – waiting for the perfect solution. The panel will demonstrate how to pivot direction, sprint to a new solution, and quickly adapt as market conditions change. They will also share how to keep the frontline team aligned and focused as products, services and demands evolve.
IfItDoesntMatchAnyMedia
Wednesday, September 16
Prime Time LIVE Session
Keynote: Lead By Example. Motivate by Mission.

2:00 - 3:00 pm ET (11:00am – 12:00 pm PT)
Discover your inner leadership skills in this powerful address by one of the parking industry’s senior executives. Andi Campbell, SVP, People & Culture, LAZ Parking, demonstrates why people truly follow only those they trust and that “walking the talk” on your values and mission pays huge dividends for leaders.
Speaker:
AndiAndi Campbell
Senior Vice President, People & Culture
LAZ Parking
 
 
Accelerate Skills & Success During Business Recovery
3-3:45 pm ET (12 noon -12:45 pm PT)
How do you make the shift as a manager from “doing it all” to influencing and inspiring others to do more? This informative program will examine how strong leaders can become effective business multipliers by:
  • Identifying and leveraging the talent of team members
  • Networking effectively and with purpose
  • Overcoming “critical inner thinking” that can paralyze decision making.

NPA Innovation and WIP Impact Awards Recognition
4-4:30 pm ET (1 -1:30 pm PT)

Celebrate the NPA Innovation and WIP Impact Awards Winners at this special champagne toast event. We will recognizing the WOMEN IN PARKING Impact Award winner and finalists; the NPA Innovator of the Year, Facility of the Year, Sustainability Project of the Year, and Innovative Organization of the year. And, we will also celebrate the successful conclusion to PMX LIVE/WIP Conference.